Duray Receives President's Meritorious Service Award

Sharon Duray flanked on left by Marty Holmes, Assistant Executive Director, Association of Former Students and on right by Provost David Prior. Click to enlarge.

The 2006 President's Meritorious Service Awards were announced on Monday, December 4, in an awards ceremony held in the Memorial Student Center at 10:30 am. Awards were announced by Provost David Prior and Vice Provost William Perry. Our own Sharon Duray was recognized for her outstanding work in student advising and mentoring, departmental teaching programs managment, and her tireless devotion to the students in horticulture and floriculture.

The President's Meritorious Service Awards began in 1986 to recognize annually 20 outstanding staff employees who have been selected by an anonymous committee of faculty, staff and administration as representing the highest ideals of service to the students, other staff, and faculty of Texas A&M University. The Awards Program is generously funded by the Association of Former Students.

Aggie Horticulture